Five LCSO Deputies Among Nominees for Officer of the Year

Wednesday, June 20, 2018

The Lee County Sheriff’s Office is proud to announce that five Lee County Sheriff’s deputies were named among the nominees for the 2018 Officer of the Year by the Rotary Club of Fort Myers South.

• Sergeant Sylvester Smalls

• Deputy First Class Michael Truscott

• Deputy First Class Michael Elkady

• Deputy First Class Richard Castellon

• Deputy Alexander Aguilar

Our deputies were nominated, along with officers from the Fort Myers Police Department, Cape Coral Police Department, Sanibel Police Department, and Florida Gulf Coast University Police Department. From the group of twelve, five finalists will be selected in advance of the Rotary Club Law & Order Ball to be held on September 15, 2018. The winner of the 2018 Officer of the Year will be selected and honored at the event. 

Smalls4  ElkadyTruscott Castellon2  Aguilar3